Oak

Welcome to Oak House, the home of all sixth form students.

For further information about the sixth form, please click on the sixth form tab.

Deputy Principal  – Simon Parsons  sparsons@sawtryva.org

Head of Sixth Form  –  Alan Carpenter, History acarpenter@sawtryva.org

Keystage 5 Raising Standards Leader –  Sharon Boyles, Computing sboyles@sawtryva.org

Student Support Officers

Vicky Rickard vrickard@sawtryva.org

Hayley Weightman hweightman@sawtryva.org

Tutor Team

Gary Kennedy O-GK, Business Studies, Subject Lead gkennedy@sawtryva.org

Michelle McCloskey O-MCM, Director of Sport mmccloskey@sawtryva.org

Andrew Kearney O-AK, History  akearney@sawtryva.org

Sharon Boyles O-STB, Computing, KS5 RSL sboyles@sawtryva.org

Louisa Hay O-LH, Maths lhay@sawtryva.org

Emma Bates O-EB, Core Studies ebates@sawtryva.org

Nick Fraser O-NF, English nfraser@sawtryva.org

Paula Calder O-PC, Science pcalder@sawtryva.org

Laurence Woodcock O-LH, Media, lwoodcock@sawtryva.org 

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any queries or comments.

For Sixth Form absences please inform Hayley hweightman@sawtryva.org

We look forward to working with your son/ daughter, during their final years at the academy.