Sixth Form Guidance and Team

All year 12 and 13 students belong to Oak House and have a dedicated sixth form team focussed on supporting happy and successful sixth form students, who reach or excel their potential throughout their studies and who are good role models for the younger years. Students are assigned a personal tutor who will support them through both year 12 and 13 and who will be responsible for helping them make choices about their future career path. If students plan to make an application to university, apprenticeship or employment, the tutor will work with them on the application and will write their reference. Two experienced Sixth Form Student Support Officers, based in the sixth form centre, will always be on hand to support students and will mentor those requiring a little help with study skills etc.

Please don’t hesitate to contact a member of the team should you have any questions or concerns.

The Sixth Form Team

Name Position Email
Alan Carpenter Head of Sixth Form acarpenter@sawtryva.org
 Carolyn Harvey  Sixth Form Student Support Officer  charvey@sawtryva.org
Hayley Weightman Sixth Form Student Support Officer hweightman@sawtryva.org
 NOTE:Usual working days  Carolyn,Monday all day, Tues am, Weds am  Hayley,Tuesday to Friday all day  If in doubt, copy both into emails.
Sharon Boyles KS5 Raising Standards Leader & Sixth Form Tutor sboyles@sawtryva.org
Gary Kennedy Sixth Form Tutor gkennedy@sawtryva.org
Maria Sharp Sixth Form Tutor msharp@sawtryva.org
Michelle McCloskey Sixth Form Tutor mmccloskey@sawtryva.org
Vikki Barnsley Sixth Form Tutor vbarnsley@sawtryva.org
Andrew Kearney Sixth Form Tutor akearney@sawtryva.org
Louisa Hay Sixth Form Tutor lhay@sawtryva.org
Louise Burrows Sixth Form Tutor lburrows@sawtryva.org
Donna Morton Sixth Form Tutor dmorton@sawtryva.org