Sixth Form Guidance and Team

All year 12 and 13 students belong to Oak House and have a dedicated sixth form team focussed on supporting happy and successful sixth form students, who reach or excel their potential throughout their studies and who are good role models for the younger years. Students are assigned a personal tutor who will support them through both year 12 and 13 and who will be responsible for helping them make choices about their future career path. If students plan to make an application to university, apprenticeship or employment, the tutor will work with them on the application and will write their reference. Two experienced Sixth Form Student Support Officers, based in the sixth form centre, will always be on hand to support students and will mentor those requiring a little help with study skills etc.

Please don’t hesitate to contact a member of the team should you have any questions or concerns.

The Sixth Form Team

Name Position Email
Alan Carpenter Head of Sixth Form acarpenter@sawtryva.org
 Hayley Weightman Sixth Form Student Support Officer hweightman@sawtryva.org
Vicky Ricard Sixth Form Student Support Officer vricard@sawtryva.org
 NOTE:Usual working days  Hayley,Tuesday to Friday all day

Vicky, All day Monday, then odd periods throughout the week.

Please email both if uncertain
Sharon Boyles KS5 Raising Standards Leader & Sixth Form Tutor sboyles@sawtryva.org
Gary Kennedy Sixth Form Tutor gkennedy@sawtryva.org
Paula Calder Sixth Form Tutor pcalder@sawtryva.org
Michelle McCloskey Sixth Form Tutor mmccloskey@sawtryva.org
Nick Fraser Sixth Form Tutor nfraser@sawtryva.org
Andrew Kearney Sixth Form Tutor akearney@sawtryva.org
Louisa Hay Sixth Form Tutor lhay@sawtryva.org
Emma Bates Sixth Form Tutor ebates@sawtryva.org
 Laurence Woodcock  Sixth Form Tutor  lwoodcock@sawtryva.org